Contestate Site

A while back I had launched a site called contestate.net that I wrote myself with the help of a themeforest template. The site is built with the idea of a mobile/desktop app to track competitions between friends. A few of the things that I have posted in the angularjs and coldfusion sections of this blog originated in problems I had in building the site. I had previously only really opened it up to a few friends, but now I am opening it up to the world at large – it’s free (my company kindly gave me free hosting, lume.co.nz). So go check it out: contestate.net (and don’t worry about the Open Alpha tag I have on there, the security is the same I use for my live apps and we have ironed most of the bugs out.) I would appreciate any criticisms/bugs/suggestions or anything on the system, just leave them here in the comments, on the Contestate page up top or email them through to the contestate email address.

 

EDIT This has been taken offline as the hosting has been discontinued and I don’t feel the need to continue paying for hosting for something that isn’t used!

About Simeon Cheeseman

I enjoy a wide variety of computer and board games, have a BSc in Computer Science and have played percussion for 18 years.

Posted on December 3, 2012, in AngularJS, CFWheels, ColdFusion, Javascript, Railo, SQL and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

